2022 RCAS Committee members and their responsibilities

Chair – Alison Bromilow
Secretary – Peter Dunscombe
Treasurer – Carew Reynell
Membership Secretary – Kathryn Armitstead
Newsletter Editor – Melanie Gallop, Abi Heath
Student Liaison –  Rob Harris
Trees Dave Jones
Cotham Gardens – Sarah Cuthill, Chris Shelley
Redland Green – Alison Bromilow

RCAS Working groups:

Planning and Gold Star awards – Alison Bromilow, Simon Birch, Dave Jones
Small Grants – Chris Shelley
Parks and Open Spaces – Alison Bromilow, Sarah Cuthill, Chris Shelley
Newsletter distribution – Kate Floyd
Open Gardens – Kelly Ann Hocking, Judith Headley, Abi Heath

Other working groups:

BCR Street Scene group
BCR Community Partnership

Committee Meetings:

RCAS committee meet approximately every 6 weeks.

If you would like find out more about being part of the RCAS committee, please contact us through

We would welcome new members onto the committee who would like to either help with an existing task, or to bring forward new activities eg

  • Walks and Talks
  • Traffic and Transport
  • Friends of Redland Station group
  • Marketing: social media and press releases

or join others in the

  • planning group
  • student liaison group
  • newsletter distribution team
  • parks groups
  • BCR community partnership liaison team
  • BCR street scene group

For more detail about help needed see here

see the RCAS constitution